Gordon Kohl memorial award

The Gordon Kohl Commemorative prize was created in 2005 in honour of one of the co-founders of Memphremagog Conservation Inc. This prize is awarded by MCI to an individual who has contributed in an exceptional manner, by their personal commitment and dedication, to the protection of the environment for the benefit of current and future generations.

This prize was created by Mr. Donald Fisher, president of MCI in 2004 and 2005.


Past recipients:

2019: Mrs. Francine Hone

2017 : The Penfield family

2014 : Mrs. Gisèle Lacasse Benoit

2013 : Mr. Jacob Kalff

2012 : Mr. François Bélanger

2009 : Mr. Donald Fisher

2006 : Mr. Jacques Boisvert

2005 : Mr. Stewart Hopps